Billy Currington ~ Billy Currington ~ Review #1

Came across this and a few others I had got from Crystal before she left, i was already familiar with Billy from his later work and i liked it, so i thought i would give this one a listen, overall this was a really fun album lots of uptempo stuff surprising for a country album, it definitely has the Nashville sound so it doesn’t touch on too much other than the usual Staples of having a good time at the bar, girls, and tailgating, surprisingly it does slow things down for a song called Walk A Little Straighter it’s bit deeper than anything else on the album, overall it’s decent for what it is, his sound has definitely changed overtime as to be expected but i was still very pleased with what i heard…

Track Listings

  1. I Got A Feelin’
  2. That’s Just Me
  3. Hangin’ Around
  4. Off My Rocker
  5. Walk A Little Straighter
  6. Where The Girls Are
  7. Time With You
  8. When She Gets Close To Me
  9. Growin’ Up Down There
  10. Next Time
  11. Ain’t What It Used To Be


2 thoughts on “Billy Currington ~ Billy Currington ~ Review #1

  1. Walk a little straighter is one of my favorite songs of his. It has a powerful message that I think a lot of people need to hear especially, if they have went through a hard child hood or anything similar. He’s a good artist overall!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s