The Platters ~ The Golden Hits Of The Platters ~ Review #16

I got this one out the free box I guess it was something they couldn’t move, I’ll be honest I’m not all that much a fan of this group, it’s not a dislike as much as I just haven’t found any of their stuff all that interesting yet, I guess maybe if I dig a bit deeper maybe there’s some good stuff there but as far as this is it just feels a little dry, it has a lot of there early work and I guess if you’re into the doo wop era then you may take something from it but it just falls flat in my opinion…

I won’t say that it’s not worth the pickup as I know that group laid the foundation for a lot of others that I do love, but being honest if it weren’t in the free box I don’t think that I would have gotten it otherwise, I really think I want to check out more of their catalogue before I make a decision about the group, I think there’s a lot of good stuff to be found…

Track Listings

  1. Only You (And You Alone)
  2. The Great Pretender
  3. My Prayer
  4. (You’ve Got) The Magic Touch
  5. You’ll Never Know I Care
  6. Glory Of Love
  7. I’m Just A Dancing Partner
  8. Heart Of Stone
  9. I’d Climb The Highest Mountain
  10. September In The Rain
  11. You’ve Changed
  12. I’ll Get By
  13. I Give You My Word
  14. In The Still Of The Night
  15. Wagon Wheels
  16. Take Me In Your Arms
  17. You Can Depend On Me
  18. Temptation
  19. I Don’t Know Why

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s