Marvin Sease ~ Breakfast ~ Review #70

Sometimes you just wanna hear pretty music, songs written to make you feel warm and fuzzy all over, songs that say exactly what your heart tells you it feels, all the love you have perfectly sung by your favorite artist to set the mood…

Then there are sometimes you wanna hear something more real, your heart tells you a lot more than just pretty words and melodies sometimes when your in love, it’s just if you choose too wanna listen to it or not lol, and for times like those we have this, songs of lust, desire, infidelity, breakups and everything else you can imagine, it takes a certain kinda of bravery to write this way, on the surface it seems extreme and out there, as my aunt would call it secular music, but to me it was one those we all think of it sort of situations…

Solid album from Marvin as always, I knew what to expect going in but it was still a lot of fun to listen too, takes me back to the beginning of my music journey, it was all gospel, zydeco, and sometimes country back then, I never would have thought an artist dare sing the way he does, I learned beauty in the art of expression, Marvin and a few others let me know that music had no rules, it was a feelings thing and no one should be stifled from what they feel, music didn’t have to sound like what I was used too or anything that I would in the future, after that I wanted to see more, how far could music really go, there had to be more than what I what knew, thus began my journey to the underground, haven’t been back since lol…


Love Is A Game 5:24
Same Old Woman 4:26
I Belong To You 5:07
Lately 5:16
I Can’t Forget You Girl 6:34
Condom On Your Tongue 4:56
I Ate You For My Breakfast 3:04
Tell Me 4:12

Aaliyah ~ Age Ain’t Nothing But A Number ~ Review #68

I was a little late with getting around to hearing this one but even listening to it today it still sounds amazing, definitely has that 90s feel to it but some of the songs are just so smooth it doesn’t feel dated at all, looks like R. Kelly did most of the production and it shows, I’m guessing this was around the 12 Play era, the instrumentals have the same kinda feel to them, gone far too soon this is definitely worth a listen to any fan of R&B, a bit of something for everyone with this one…

Track Listings

  1. Intro
  2. Throw Your Hands Up
  3. Back & Forth
  4. Age Ain’t Nothing but a Number
  5. Down with the Clique
  6. At Your Best (You Are Love)
  7. No One Knows How to Love Me Quite Like You Do
  8. I’m So into You
  9. Street Thing
  10. Young Nation
  11. Old School
  12. I’m Down
  13. Back & Forth